The books were published between 1977 and 2008. The entire work has been written in Hindi, in the classical Indian style  in three sets: Darshan, Vaad and Shastra. Most of the important words used in the Darshan are tatsam. (Taken directly from Sanskrit). Work of translating the books into other languages is underway.

The literature has been written using the paribhasha* style or definition method where all important words/concepts have been defined anew. The books are not mutually exclusive of each other – since it is the same existence, reality they are addressing, only seem from different angles and at different ‘levels’. Knowledge itself is such that all of it can be expressed in a single line. The books only contain information. The Human being is ultimately the carrier of this knowledge.

The purpose of publishing the books is neither for publicity nor profit. The entire cost of publishing has been borne by Shree A Nagraj himself. It is hoped that you would use these books to have realization yourself and live with evidence of the same.

Only a human being who himself has the ‘understanding’ can explain these works. Attending a 7 day workshop is a good starting point.

Printed Books Contact

Download the literature (PDF)
# This content by: Shriram Narasimhan, student, updated April 2016

Madhyasth Darshan

– a Universal proposal for humankind – by A Nagraj

*Original in Hindi by Shri A Nagraj | English version by Shriram N | student | January 2017

Madhyasth Darshan (Coexistential thought) propounds universal humane constitution, education & organizational systems.

‘Madhyasth Darshan’ is free of mysticism/secrecy. It makes the actuality, reality and truth of the complete dimensions of a human being study-able & understandable. The expression of the power of realization, conveying of all-round resolution, and the art of living via the method of just-full behaviour, lawful occupation & perfect conduct is gain-able via Madhyasth Darshan.  Along with this, it makes intellectual resolution, material prosperity, fearlessness (freedom from intrinsic human fears) and coexistence accessible via reasonable solutions, in a systematic manner.

According to ‘Madhyasth Darshan’, every unit (activity) in Existence is endowed towards progression whilst participating with the entirety. In the process of knowing, believing, recognizing and fulfilling this fact, Humans are in self-organization and participate with the entire organization.

The human is the seer of all the bhaavas or essence in Existence. The understanding of all the essences itself is awakening in the conscious self or jeevan which is in the form of evidencing in realization and resolution in thought.  The meaning of all round resolution is the recognition of human and ecological relationships (matter, plants, animals) and the fulfillment of the values intrinsic in them.

Madhyasth Darshan is in 4 parts:

Darsana   ‘realistic-view’:  Postulations from realization
मानव व्यवहार दर्शन Darsana of Human Behavior
कर्म दर्शन Darsana of Human Action
अनुभव दर्शन Darsana of Human Realization
अभ्यास दर्शन Darsana of Human Practice
In which the complete study of existence, i.e. existence itself being coexistence, progress in existence, the occurrence of jeevan in progressor evolution, awakening in jeevan and the physical-chemical formation and deformation is included.
The coexistentialist perspective based on Madhyasth Darshan, explains how a human can experience coexistence with other units of nature, as well as humans with humans and humans with entire existence. This is made studyable via the following thought-systems:

Saha-astitva-vaad, or Coexistential Thought (Coexistentialism) is in 3 parts:

vaada ‘ism: Expansion at the level of thought
समाधानात्मक भौतिकवाद Resolution-centric Materialism
व्यवहारात्मक जनवाद Behavior-centric Public Discourse
अनुभवात्मक आध्यात्मवाद Realization-centric Spiritualism
In order that self-organization or self-rule (accessibility to justice, exchange & production) and freedom (self-regulation) are made available to humans in the form of the ‘art of living’ the following codes of conduct or shastras, based on the Coexistential view have been provided.

The shastras or blueprint for living are in 3 parts:

shaastra code of conduct or living
व्यवहारवादी समाजशास्त्र Behavioral Sociology
आवर्तनशील अर्थशास्त्र Cyclical Economics
मानव संचेतानावादी मनोविज्ञान Human consciousness-oriented psychology
samvidhaan: Universal Human Constitution
मानव आचार संहिता रूपी मानवीय संविधान Humane Constitution – from essence to detail: in the form of human code of ethics

Supporting Books

परभाषा संहिता Definition Codes: dictionary of definitions, Tying the words to meanings of entities in reality
जीवन विद्या अध्ययन बिंदु Topics of Study, the recommended Syllabus for ‘Jeevan Vidya’ workshops or shivirs.
जीवन विद्या एक परिचय Introduction to Jeevan Vidya: (transcription of a discussion with Shr A Nagraj)
संवाद Transcripts of a series of dialogues with Shree A Nagraj on a variety of topics, method of study, etc.

The following plans or programs have been provided in the above:

  1. Jeevan Vidya program
  2. Production systems
  3. Humane education plan
  4. Humane constitution plan
  5. State Organization plan (undivided society)
  6. Cyclical Economics plan
  7. Plan for protection of environment
  8. Humane justice systems plan
  9. Humane health & discipline plan
@ All books have been published by Jeevan Vidya Prakasana, Divya Path Sansthan, Amarkantak, India.


[ Read Next]: Literature Layout

[ Read ] about A Nagraj

en English